Removing a downloaded activity?
Perhaps the section "downloading a new activity" should end with instructions on removing a downloaded activity from the activity bar? Eg, gcompris has hundreds of activities. Loading them all makes the activity bar a bit unwieldy, especially if core activities end up greatly separated. Instructions for removal would permit the user to return to the initial state. MitchellNCharity 18:52, 28 October 2007 (EDT)
- Alas, the remove function is not working properly yet: Choosing the "Remove" menu option of an activity launcher doesn't really remove it#3818 --Walter 19:11, 28 October 2007 (EDT)
- Apparently the current story is delete the downloaded .xo in the journal. Icon may remain in the frame until sugar is restarted. MitchellNCharity 18:34, 6 December 2007 (EST)
Does shared browsing mean that all those connected can see what Friend B is browsing, all those connected can browse in real time together, or all those connected can see the bookmarks browsed by B, and they can download them, too?
- Just bookmarks are shared. The browsing is asynchronous.